How harsh moments helped me access my deepest self !

tvz2cyhkjb

It might be hard to recall the exact feelings one felt at a certain moment as, after sometimes, one began to sense them as vague and obscure ones. That is exactly how I felt when looking back at certain moments in my life where I found myself reformed again_ at least from that experience angle. It is surprisingly enough how we develop day after day that we can look at ourselves from the bird’s eye; sometimes laughing, sometimes astonished or even stunned.

I found all the aid and insights I needed in those moments, as they helped not only to show us how wrong and shortsighted we were but rather how we could use them to dramatically transform our life. Those hard moments has the full ability to dig into even the unfathomable thoughts laid there within you, even unknowingly!

A life coach once talked privately to me,” the most difficult thing you ever would encounter in life, yet you have to deal with, is your relationship with the others,” I was still young having little experience to show up. He then continues as if prospecting my future saying,” But step by step you would be able to handle it only with patience and persistence,” going further more he added,” then you may be stuck with someone who would seem to be a stubborn and very difficult to deal with and then step by step and with deep understanding you would be able to get through it too.”

The day passed and I even forgot what he said, heading my life in a way I regarded now as the embodiment of foolishness. I experienced hardships and distractions and even fear from the unknown though I was active and seeking all opportunities to grow. However, I got lost, may be, the most critical thing to help me with obstacles was : knowing myself better!

I escaped fear and was unable to handle it properly within me; that’s why it had aggravated! I abandoned many great opportunities and relationship lest I would fail!

Years passed and I realized how terrible, at least to me, life was and how terrific my thoughts were!

One of the trickiest thought that many others and I have once believed is that time is endless and loose enough that we can do everything we want, even if we procrastinated it for months! As though youth would surpass Time! This is how time is slipped through our fingers and until years went rapidly then we realized how we’re living in delusions.

This was the way I’ve been through to help me rediscover my true self.

The journey began when I started out to experience many different situations and people and thoughts too. You won’t be able to see yourself clearly unless you’re involved in a live situation. Then month after month, failure followed with success and vice versa. I then became more aware of my deep motive and true inclinations that would guide me to the real self-fulfillment.

I owe the difficult moments all the credits that they enabled me to get back to my past dream, dated back, may be, to childhood days: that’s writing. I always thought of myself as the greatest lover of a word! Words were people share their genuine feelings and ideas with those around them. I was one of those people who were sensitive enough as how to create different world though their utterances. 

I actually was an exceptional one to persuade someone to do something. That’s what I began to notice from people’s reaction. I was even the one recommended at any speaking prompts and I don’t know why I never refused that offer even once!

Such innate abilities were deeply hidden and even lost when I advanced in years that I became deeply shattered and distracted as how to know exactly what I wanted in life. 

Thanks to those moments I experienced and those harsh situations that I became the person who I am today. And what I also discovered is that what hinders you from achieving your full potential is the lack of connecting with your own self! This, in its turn, would cause you to have an attitude of rejecting weakness within you. Leaving all bad experience behind, of course, I don’t mean living in them, but to embrace them so as to be able to get the appropriate lesson from them and then toss them all.

I believed that this way of thinking benefited me a lot when it comes to starting out again my new life and any moment of my new life. 

Leave a Reply

